Best for small must for all
Home city guide administration in kendujhar

Administration in Kendujhar

The city of Kendujhar is the capital of the district of Kendujhar and hence most of the important administrative offices and headquarters are situated in Kendujhar city only. The district of Kendujhar was formed on the January 1st of 1948 and is bounded by the districts of Bhadrak, Jaypore, Mayurbhanja, Sundargarh and Dhenkanal.

Kendujhar Administration

District Magistrate - Kendujhar

Kendujhar city is a part of administrative district of Kendujhar and it falls under the jurisdiction of District Magistrate also known as District Collector. The District Collector is an officer in personnel appointed by the Government of a particular state who later on gets promoted to the post of an IAS officer.

Address of the Office of District Magistrate of Kendujhar
Collector & District Magistrate, Kendujhar
255401, 255482(Office)
254298 (FAX)
E-mail :

The Municipality of Kendujhar

The Municipality of Kendujhar was formed with the objectives of providing support and also to facilitate the mechanism in order to work for the development of the urban sectors. The basic function of the Kendujhar Municipality is to work toward the Public health and sanitation along with the public safety and development & recreational work.

Kendujhar Municipality Office,
Kendujhar, Odisha 758001

District Urban Development Agency, Kendujhar

The District Urban Development Agency (DRDA) is the authority which is responsible for the implementation of various anti-poverty programs in the district of Kendujhar. The District Urban Development agency was formed in the year 1980 and it was earlier known as MFALDA (Marginal Farmer & Agricultural Land Development Agency). Presently the DRDA has implemented several programs and had been a key authority in the development and growth of the financially poor section of Kendujhar.

Programs by the DRDA:
Wage-Employment Program
Self-Employment Program

DRDA office
Kendujhar, Odisha 758001

Kendujhar Police Department

In 1948 the separate district of Kendujhar was formed and the earlier administration of the Durbar came to an end. Before the formation of the separate district the tribes of Bhuyan were believed to be the most dominating tribes in the area of Kendujhar. Even after the formation of the district the tribes revolted against the government and several movements took place. To keep these tribes and their movement under control and also to maintain the law and order in the entire district the formation of Kendujhar Police Department took place.

The Inspector General of Police and the director General, Odisha, Cuttack is the Head of the Police department on the state level. The Kendujhar Police comes under the Deputy Inspector-General of Police, Western Range Rourkela. The district headquarter of the Kendujhar Police is Located in the city of Kendujhar. There are also 3 sub-divisions done named as Anandpur, Sadar and Champua. Hence there are also three Police sub-divisions and 20 Police stations in the entire district.

Address of the SP Kendujhar
Shri Anirudha Ku. Singh, IPS,
Superintending of Police, Kendujhar,
Ph No.-06766-254106, 255270

MPs and MLAs from Kendujhar

Following are the MPs and MLAs from Kendujhar:

List of MPs and MLAs from Kendujhar

Yashbant Narayan Singh Laguri
Constituency: 04-Keonjhar(S.T.) Parliamentary Constituency
At- Ramla, PO- Champua, Dist-Keonjhar
Phone: 9438240053, 96683 71404

Premananda Nayak
Constituency: 20-Telkoi(S.T.) Assembly Constituency
At/PO-Akul, Dist-Keonjhar
Phone: 9438000936

Shri Badrinarayan Patra
Constituency: 21-Ghasipura Assembly Constituency
At/P.O.-Gadabandhagoda, Via- Sainkul,Dist.-Keonjhar.
Phone: 06731 – 273073, 9437052073, 0674-2394884

Bhagirathi Sethy
Constituency: 22-Anandapur(S.C.) Assembly Constituency
At/PO-Fakirpur, PS-Anandapur, Dist-Keonjhar
Phone: 9437200481

Sri Hrusikesh Naik
Constituency: 23-Patna(S.T.) Assembly Constituency
At/P.O.-Kashipal, Via.-Karanjia, Dist.-Keonjhar
Phone: 9937883182

Name Subarna Naik
Constituency: 24-Keonjhar(S.T.) Assembly Constituency
At- Jansanpur, PO-Nahabeda, PS-Jhumpura,
Phone: 9438779997, 94373 37342   

Jitu Patnaik
Constituency: 25-Champua Assembly Constituency
At- Baneikala,PO- Joda, Dist-Keonjhar
Phone: 9437072001

  • E-mail

Comments / Discussion Board - Administration in Kendujhar